Firefighters Pension Board


  • 8:30 a.m.
  • Quarterly, fourth Thursday
  • Moline Central Fire Station - Conference Room
    1630 8th Avenue
    Moline, IL 61265

Agendas & Minutes

View Agendas and Minutes


  • Jake Mussmann - Secretary (Active Elected) 4.30.2024 (term expiration)
  • Bill Grimes - Trustee (Appointed) 4.30.2025
  • Dick Brown - Trustee (Retired Elected) 4.30.2025
  • Brian Vyncke - Trustee (Appointed) 4.30.2025
  • Sawyer Claus - President (Active Elected) 4.30.2026
  • Carol Barnes - Treasurer 


The Fire Pension Board derives its authority from the Illinois Pension Code, Chapter 40 of the Illinois Compiled Statutes for the benefit of the firefighters, surviving spouses, children, and certain other dependents. This board has five members, each serving a 3-year term. Two members are appointed by the Mayor, two members are active participants of the pension fund who are elected from the active participants, and one member is retired and elected by the retirees. 


Lauterbach and Amen - 866-952-6329