Police Divisions

The Moline Police Department is organized into two Bureaus under the guidance and supervision of the Office of the Police Chief.

The Neighborhood Policing Bureau is comprised of 48 sworn police officers who provide public safety services to our businesses, residents and guests.  Primarily this Bureau is composed of uniformed police officers who conduct a variety of patrol functions in our community.  This Bureau contains three Patrol Divisions, the K9 Unit, the Crisis Containment Unit and the Field Training Unit. 

The Support Services Bureau is comprised of 36 sworn police officers, 6 civilians, 24 and part time crossing guards. Primarily this Bureau is composed of non-uniformed employees who conduct a variety of services. This Bureau contains the Criminal Investigation Division, the Support Services Division, and the Accreditation & Standards Division, as well as the Special Investigations Group, the Street Crimes Unit, the Gun Unit, the Traffic Unit, the Records Unit and the Evidence Unit. Administration

  1. Steve VenHuizen

    Deputy Chief - Neighborhood Policing Bureau

  2. Todd Noe

    Deputy Chief - Support Services Bureau